tv’s and dvd’s

it has been difficult to produce the “props” for my exhibition; when I had the idea to have lots of different TV’s I didn’t realized how tricky would be to have it ready. Including the fact that I am a designer and not really into technology (I pretend I know about it but when it comes to cables, connections, and other issues like that my knowledge goes to zero….) the search gets harder and harder.

The first obstacle was to find out how to have 7 videos on 7 different TV’s at the same time, if I needed 7 DVD’s or If I could do it with one source (like one computer links and connected with the TV’s); after research on internet and with friends and asking questions to yahoo, Google and Aardvark (www.vark.com) – a website that really answers your questions! – I decided to use 7 DVD’s which seems easier but when it comes to the fact that I don’t have a car it gets harder.

In my house I don’t even have a DVD or neither a TV!! So I really have to start from nothing…. I’ve tried free-cycle and also eBay, but still it doesn’t help a lot considering that I don’t have a car to pick it up. I found 2 TV’s and one DVD on eBay that could be sent by post, but when they arrived in my house and I’ve tried to use it, it DOESN’T work!!! 😦

Now I’ve both one more DVD on eBay and 2 more TV’s, it is a new try but this time I will have to pick it up by foot, around London…. I am considering the possibilities of start calling friends and asking their TV’s…

    • Azul
    • April 23rd, 2010

    I understand perfectly your situation… We gonna get there

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

