performing

Last Friday I shot the third video for my video installation “SARAY”. The third and main video consists on a performance by me, sewing photographs of my grandmother and great grand-mother. The location is an empty huge factory, representing the big short-term memory space in our brains which can be filled with any new idea of memory or interpretation of what have happened and of our brain archives in our long-term memory.

I’ve rented a Macro lens and Azul Serra documented the performance using the Canon 5D, directed by me.

Was a very productive Friday, with great results and we were able to stay with the lens for the weekend (for free) experimenting and shooting anything basically. The result of this experiments became a short video called “Fluidity that I’ll post soon.


  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

