watch UNWRAPPED

“For me this was Beckett – a blind man as metaphor for the human condition, struggling to understand his universe – endlessly searching. Bleak. I particularly liked the soundscape of the piece, live and recorded, and although I liked the ambient nature of the recorded sound I wanted to hear it more clearly and crisply, not least because the sounds were so descriptive – I almost wanted them in my head – headphones? I liked the visual connection of costume and physical landscape (set) – there qualities. Because he was black I thought ‘Shaman’ at one point but that is probably just me – something ritualistic about it though. I loved the original light-world you created for it.”    Michael Spencer

[vimeo http://vimeo.com/23600382]

‘Unwrapped’

created by Bianca Turner and Marta Quilleri

Performed by Irineu Nogueira

‘Unwrapped’ explores the edge of human curiosity. This movement piece brings to life the invisible and subtle actions lead by the relation between a human being and the unknown.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

