ME on MTV

Two videos on MTV Brazil.

One talking about my ancestors, genetic memory and my video installation ‘Saray’ that was a work done on these theme, having as a starting point my grandmother who was born in Sarajevo, and me being nostalgic about a place which I have never been before.

The other video talks about Narrative. João Maia asked me if as a child I used to confuse narrative and reality. I say: “As a child I used to confuse narrative with reality, in fact I still do, as an adult. I believe that you create the narrative you want with the facts of your own life.”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

